To block a user please follow the steps outlined below:
1. Make sure you are logged into your Geni account 2. Select the Profile of the person you would like to block. 3. You will then see 'Block This User' under the Actions button on the profile page 4. Selecting 'Block This User' will add this person to the Blocked Users list in your Account Settings
Clicking the 'x' next to their name in the Blocked Users list will unblock them. Please note, we do not send an email to notify users that you have blocked them.
By adding someone to the Blocked Users list:
Any family group or collaborator relationship is removed
They can't see your email address or the email address on any profile you manage