Knowledge Base/Frequently Asked Questions/Facebook

What activities are shared with Social Sharing?

Amanda
posted this on September 05, 2012 06:12 PM

Only your public Geni activities will be shared. Private updates will never be shared on Facebook. This means that any private discussions or edits on private profiles will not appear on your Facebook timeline. Only the following public activities will be shared:

  • Starting or replying to a public discussion
  • Adding or editing a public document
  • Starting or editing a project
  • Editing a surname page
  • Adding, updating or merging a public profile
 
Topic is closed for comments