Knowledge Base/Frequently Asked Questions/Merging

What does the blue '+' sign in the lower left hand corner of a node mean?

Ashiya
posted this on April 01, 2011 03:33 PM

The blue '+' sign in the lower left hand corner of a node means that two nodes have been linked together as being the same person. If you click on the blue '+' sign you will be directed to the Profile where you should click 'view other profile'. This will then direct you to the secondary Profile. It is there that you can either complete the merge or cancel the merge request. If you click "No, they are not the same," then the two Profiles will no longer be linked to one another. If you click 'Yes, merge these profiles' then the content within the secondary Profile will be merged into the primary Profile. 

A pending merge for duplicate Profiles will look like this:

Updated: September 7, 2011

 
Topic is closed for comments