What is a 'Family Group' Request?

Your Family Group consists of the relatives that you want to stay in touch with. This is the group that you will share your Tree, family news, photo albums, and birthdays with. Your Family Group members may also edit private profiles you manage, both living and deceased. Once you accept a Family Group request you will then receive reminders and updates for that person.

Note: You may remove any individual from your Family Group from the Settings page or their profile under Actions. Also, anytime you Block another user, they are automatically removed from your Family Group.

Updated: September 7, 2011

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 7 found this helpful


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk