These profiles may be viewed and edited only by:
- You and the users in your Family Group
- The users in the maximum Family Group of the private profile
- Geni curators
- Geni employees
For an illustration of how privacy works on Geni, please see our Privacy page.
Note: On July 1, 2014, existing deceased profiles will be changed to public if no user has ever chosen to make it public or private (that is, the default privacy has always been used). Profiles considered sensitive such as recently deceased or those with a living parent will not be made public with this change. If you would like to make a deceased profile private, you may do so by updating the privacy settings of the profile.
Updated: July 1, 2014