What activities are shared with Social Sharing?

Only your public Geni activities will be shared. Private updates will never be shared on Facebook. This means that any private discussions or edits on private profiles will not appear on your Facebook timeline. Only the following public activities will be shared:

  • Starting or replying to a public discussion
  • Adding or editing a public document
  • Starting or editing a project
  • Editing a surname page
  • Adding, updating or merging a public profile
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 3 found this helpful


Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk