If you no longer wish to collaborate with someone, you can simply remove them as a collaborator. Once a collaborator is removed, you will no longer be able to edit, merge or correct relationships in the tree for each other's public profiles. (Note: users may still be able to edit basic information on public profiles they are connected to).
To remove a collaborator:
1. Click on the 'Activity' tab on your profile page
2. In the Collaborators module at the right, click "View All"
3. Locate the person you would like to remove as a collaborator and click "Stop Collaborating" to discontinue collaboration with that person.
Once you have stopped collaboration, you will see that the person has been removed and the option to undo the change.
Updated: September 15, 2016