What happens to the Profile Managers once profiles have been merged?

Any Geni member who adds a Profile will become a Profile Manager for that profile. However, once a profile has been merged into another one both Profile Managers will remain as managers of that profile. In some cases there may be many managers -which is an indication that there were several duplicates all of which have been merged together. This way all of those who added this person to the tree will receive credit for having added that person.

If the profile is for a living person who has not yet been invited to join Geni- once they are invited, accept an invitation and update their settings- they will become the sole manager of their own profile.

Was this article helpful?
20 out of 21 found this helpful

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk