Hi, I have been destroying part of my tree. and I wonder how many times this has happened other users by merging with
ancient mixed private/public profiles.
Because of a blue dot merge my relatives disappeared: I had to add it again and now it is there three times.
Why, because of of a mix of private/public profiles ...the privates override the publics.
Now I cannot even see my relatives any more and I had to add it once more.
This tree was unfortunately destroyed by a user with mixed private/public old people profiles.
Some users are not able to handle the quite complicated private/public concepts or they have 200 year old living people.
Why don't you make a dead people public default ? Why can somebody who died 150 years ago be private to destroy other
This is - to my understanding - not genis philosophy.