First of all, sorry for the bad english. I am currently creating my own family tree. I noticed that there are duplicates, but I decided not to merge them, firstly not to lose the overview and secondly not to take over the errors from the duplicate, since I stick to the church books and not to just any information put on the net, which is not even verifiable. A user who does not belong to the family just started to perform this merge, although I pointed out to him that there could be mistakes in the duplicates. He destroyed my entire family tree. Is he allowed to do that? Thanks for information. Regards Norbert
Is it correct that users are allowed to simply merge duplicates?