The blue '+' sign in the lower left hand corner of a node means that two nodes have been linked together as being the same person. If you click on the blue '+' sign you will be directed to the Compare Profiles page. It is here that you can either complete the merge or cancel the merge request. If you click "No, they're different," then the two Profiles will no longer be linked to one another. If you click "Yes, merge these profiles" then the content within the secondary Profile will be merged into the primary Profile.
A pending merge for duplicate Profiles will look like this:
Updated: July 19, 2023